IPL Winners, Orange & Purple Cap 2008 to 2023

TATA Indian Premier League 2023 The 16th season of the Indian Premier League is called IPL 2023. Indian franchise Twenty20 cricket league. Indian Board of Control for Cricket owns and controls it.


The table below shows the IPL winners, including the winner, runner-up, venue, number of teams competing, player of the match, and player of the series. Take a look at the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 in the table below.

TeamsNo. of TimesYearYearYearYearYear
Mumbai Indians520132015201720192020
Chennai Super Kings42010201120182021
Kolkata Knight Riders220122014
Rajasthan Royals12008
Deccan Charges12009
Sunrisers Hyderabad12016
Gujarat Titians12022
IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

All time IPL Winner, Runner Up, Venue & Player of the Match List

YearWinnerRunner UpVenueNumber of teamsPlayer of the Match
2022Gujarat TitiansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad10Hardik Pandya
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai8Faf du Plessis
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Trent Boult
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Shane Watson
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Krunal Pandya
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Ben Cutting
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Kieron Pollard
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Suresh Raina
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Anil Kumble
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Yusuf Pathan

List of all IPL Orange Cap Winners

Orange Cap-Best Batting Performance

IPL Orange Cap
IPL Orange Cap
YearWinnerTeamRunsAverageStrike Rate50100Highest Score
2022Jos ButtlerRR86357.53149.0544116
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK63545.35136.2641101*
2020KL RahulKXIP67055.83129.3451132*
2019David WarnerSRH69269.2143.8781100
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH73552.5142.448084
2017David WarnerSRH64158.27141.8141126
2016Virat KohliRCB97381.08152.0374113
2015David WarnerSRH56243.23156.547091
2014Robin UthappaKKR66044137.785083
2013Michael HusseyCSK73352.35129.56095
2012Chris GayleRCB73361.08160.7471128
2011Chris GayleRCB60867.55183.1332107
2010Sachin TendulkarMI61847.53132.615089
2009Matthew HaydenCSK57252144.815089
2008Shaun MarshKXIP61668.44139.6851115

List of all IPL Purple Cap Winners

Purple Cap-Best Bowling Performance

IPL Purple Cap
YearPlayerTeamMatchesWicketsAverageEconomyStrike Rate5W
2022Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan Royals172719.5115.117.751
2021Harshal PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore153214.348.1410.561
2020Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals173018.268.3413.30
2019Imran TahirChennai Super Kings172616.576.6914.840
2018Andrew TyeKings XI Punjab142418.668140
2017Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad142614.197.05121
2016Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad172321.37.4217.20
2015Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings172616.388.14120
2014Mohit SharmaChennai Super Kings162319.658.39140
2013Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings183215.537.9511.70
2012Morne MorkelDelhi Daredevils162518.127.1915.10
2011Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians162813.395.9513.51
2010Pragyan OjhaDeccan Chargers162120.427.2916.80
2009RP SinghDeccan Chargers162318.136.9815.50
2008Sohail TanvirRajasthan Royals112212.096.4611.221

Player of the Tournament/ Man of the Series

YearMan of the Tournament / Most Valuable Player
2023 TBD
2022Jos Buttler (RR)
2021Harshal Patel (RCB)
2020Jofra Archer (RR)
2019Andre Russell (KKR)
2018Sunil Narine (KKR)
2017Ben Stokes (RPS)
2016Virat Kohli (RCB)
2015Andre Russell (KKR)
2014Glenn Maxwell (KXIP)
2013Shane Watson (RR)
2012Sunil Narine (KKR)
2011Chris Gayle (RCB)
2010Sachin Tendulkar (MI)
2009Adam Gilchrist (DEC)
2008Shane Watson (RR)

Please comment and share Subscribe so that we will bring you more such articles in the future. Thank you. Have a good day. Stay Safe & Healthy. God Bless you.

Leave a Comment