Asia Cup 2023 Match Schedule & Winners 1984 to 2023

A men’s one-day international and twenty-twenty international cricket competition is called the Asian Cricket Council Asia Cup. When the Asian Cricket Council was launched in 1983 as a way to foster goodwill among Asian nations, it was established at the same time. Originally, it was planned to happen every two years.

  • Venue – Pakistan and Sri Lanka (
  • First Match – 30th August – Pakistan Vs Nepal
  • Final Match- 17th September – India Vs Srilanka
  • Current Champion- Defending Champion – India (2023)
  • Next Asia Cup

15th Edition Asia Cup 2023

Team India won the Asia Cup for the maximum time i.e. 7 times in 15 editions followed by Sri Lanka 6 times and Pakistan 2 times. The three remaining countries Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal have yet to open their account in the Asia Cup winners list. The country-wise list of Asia Cup winners is given below.

asia cup 2023 cricket match schedule
asia cup 2023 match details
  • India – 8 Times
  • Srilanka – 6 Times
  • Pakistan-2 Times
  • Current champion of Asia Cup: 8th title-India (15th Edition) -Defending Champions.
  • Cricket Format: ODI & T20I International.
  • Number of teams: Asian member nations (India, Srilanka, Pakitstan, Afghanistan, Hong Kong & Bangladesh ).
  • Most runs by Player: Sanath Jayasuriya (Srilanka) – 1220 runs in ODI, Virat Kohli (India) – 429 runs in T20.
  • Highest individual Score – Virta Kohli (India) -183
  • Highest Team Score – Pakistan 385/7 against Bangladesh on dt. 21.06.2010.
  • Most wickets taken by the Player: Lasith Malinga (Srilanka)- claimed 29 wickets in 15 Asia Cup matches
  • Asia Cup 2023 Venue – Pakistan & Sri Lanka
  • Next Asia Cup Venue –

Previous Asia Cup Winners & Runners-up

YearWinnerRunner-upHosting Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1991IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh
2022Sri LankaPakistanUAE
2023 India Sri Lanka Pakistan, Sri Lanka
Read More…

If you liked our article, you can comment on it in the comments box below and also share this post with your friends and relatives.

Please Subscribe so that we will bring you more such articles in the future. Thank you.

Have a good day. God Bless You.

Leave a Comment